You are here

Service and Subject Contact List

 
Admissions Contact the program of interest
Assistantship Policies Contact UIC Human Resources regarding university policies for assistantships for graduate students
Awards: University Fellows, Dean’s Scholars, Provost’s & Deiss, Outstanding Thesis, Graduate Mentoring Marie Khan 312-355-3456 mkhanj@uic.edu
Career and Professional Development Theresa Christenson 312-355-2137 tchris1@uic.edu
Chancellor’s Award Benn Wiliams 312-413-2389 bwilli7@uic.edu
Chicago Metropolitan Exchange

James Kollenbroich

Araceli Aguirre

312-996-3958

312-413-2543

jkolle1@uic.edu

aaguirre@uic.edu

Credit/No Credit Option Leah Tubbs 312-413-2547 ltubbs@uic.edu
Data Analysis Kevin Monahan 312-413-0410 kmonahan@uic.edu
Development Benn Williams 312-413-2389 bwilli7@uic.edu
DFI and Abraham Lincoln Fellowships Lunaire Ford 312-413-0430 lford@uic.edu
Discipline/Student Conduct

Steve Kragon

Tanya Murry

312-413-2560

skragon@uic.edu

tanyad@uic.edu

Diversity Programs

Lunaire Ford

Francisco Piña

Allen Bryson

312-413-0430

312-413-9729

312-413-2558

lford@uic.edu

fpina@uic.edu

ajbryson@uic.edu

Doctoral Committees James Kollenbroich 312-996-3958 jkolle1@uic.edu
Emergency Grants Hilda Tapia 312-413-2546 htapia@uic.edu
External Fellowships Marie Khan 312-355-3456 mkhanj@uic.edu
Fellows Mentoring Lunaire Ford 312-413-0430 lford@uic.edu
Financial Aid Marie Khan 312-355-3456 mkhanj@uic.edu
Free App Francisco Piña 312-413-9729 fpina@uic.edu
GC 470, 471, 473 Jeff Fortman 312-996-1220 jdf@uic.edu
GC 501: Scientific Integrity Jonathan Art 312-413-2542 jart@uic.edu
GC 510, 511 Vandana Loomba 312-413-2235 vloomba@uic.edu
GC 512 Benn Williams 312-413-2389 bwilli7@uic.edu
GCLS Course (GEMS) Mia Johnson 312-355-0389 mimi@uic.edu
General Information

Jacqueline Perry

Tanya Murry

312-413-2550

312-413-2560

jperry@uic.edu

tanyad@uic.edu

Graduate Catalog Steve Kragon 312-413-2389 skragon@uic.edu
Graduate College Policies Steve Kragon 312-413-2560 skragon@uic.edu
Graduate Pathways Program Allen Bryson 312-413-2558 ajbryson@uic.edu
Graduate Student Outreach Theresa Christenson 312-355-2137 tchris1@uic.edu
Graduation

Diane Washington

Araceli Aguirre

Steve Kragon

312-413-2545

312-413-2543

312-413-2560

wasdiane@uic.edu

aaguirre@uic.edu

skragon@uic.edu

Grievance Procedures

Steve Kragon

Tanya Murry

312-413-2560

skragon@uic.edu

tanyad@uic.edu

Interdisciplinary Collaboration in the Arts and Humanities Benn Williams 312-413-2389 bwilli7@uic.edu
International Teaching Assistant Program Vandana Loomba 312-413-2235 vloomba@uic.edu
iThenticate Reports James Kollenbroich 312-996-3958 jkolle1@uic.edu
Leave of Absence

Araceli Aguirre

Steve Kragon

312-413-2543

312-413-2560

aaguirre@uic.edu

skragon@uic.edu

Limited Status Tanya Murry 312-413-2560 tanyad@uic.edu
Master’s Thesis Committees James Kollenbroich 312-996-3958 jkolle1@uic.edu
Orientation Theresa Christenson 312-355-2137 tchris1@uic.edu
Petitions

Jacqueline Perry

Tanya Murry

312-413-2550

312-413-2560

jperry@uic.edu

tanyad@uic.edu

Presenter Awards Hilda Tapia 312-413-2546 htapia@uic.edu
Recruiting Francisco Piña 312-413-9729 fpina@uic.edu
Student Dismissals – GC Probation

Tanya Murry

Steve Kragon

312-413-2560

tanyad@uic.edu

skragon@uic.edu

Student Records Issues

Steve Kragon

Araceli Aguirre

Tanya Murry

312-413-2560

312-413-2543

312-413-2560

skragon@uic.edu

aaguirre@uic.edu

tanyad@uic.edu

Summer Research Opportunities
Program (SROP)
Allen Bryson 312-413-2558 ajbryson@uic.edu
Supplemental Grade Reports Leah Tubbs 312-413-2547 ltubbs@uic.edu
The Image of Research Kevin Monahan 312-413-0410 kmonahan@uic.edu
Thesis/Dissertation James Kollenbroich 312-996-3958 jkolle1@uic.edu
Transfer Credit Leah Tubbs 312-413-2547 ltubbs@uic.edu
Tuition and Service Fee Waivers Marie Khan 312-355-3456 mkhanj@uic.edu
Website (grad.uic.edu) General Concerns Kevin Monahan 312-413-0410 kmonahan@uic.edu
WriteON Benn Williams 312-413-2389 bwilli7@uic.edu
Zero Hours Registration

Diane Washington

Araceli Aguirre

312-413-2545

312-413-2543

wasdiane@uic.edu

aaguirre@uic.edu